Ballon d'Or 2022 winners list full detail

Let us tell you that Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema won his first career Ballon d'Or on Monday 17 October.

Also, at the age of 34, he became the second oldest player to win the award.

Know that the Englishman became the oldest player since Stanley Mathews to win the first Ballon d'Or in 1956. age 41.

Let us tell you that the Frenchman was rewarded for the magical 2021/22 season

Under which his team won both Spain's La Liga and the UEFA Champions League, and he finished as the top scorer in both competitions.

Not only this, he also won the UEFA Nations League with France.

Let us tell you that Benzema scored a total of 44 goals for Real Madrid and hit another six for France in 2021/22.

Women's Ballon d'Or (Player of the Year): Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)

Copa Trophy (Best Under-21 Men's Player): Gavi (Barcelona) Yashin Trophy (Best Men's GK): Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Gerd Müller Trophy (Top Scorer): Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona) Socrates Award (for player acts of solidarity): Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich)

Club of the Year (club with the most Ballon d'Or nominees): Manchester City